Alexandria University

Alexandria University was formerly known as Farouk University in 1938. At the beginning, it started off with only two faculties which are faculties of Arts and Law. However, in 1941 another faculty has been established which is the faculty of Engineering. In 1942, Alexendria University started to add more faculties in the need for developing more disciplines for higher learning institution. The additional faculties are Science, Commerce, Medicine and Agriculture. Alexandria University continues to a successful growth and expansion in several fields.


Alexandria University aspires to restore the historic status of Alexandria University and to achieve a comprehensive qualitative leap in various fields of knowledge within a frame work of noble human values, enabling it to take a leading position in its national, Arab, African, Mediterranean and global environments.



The University of Alexandria is a national, educational, research, and development institution integrated into the production and dissemination of knowledge. Also emphasis the building of a modern human being and cultural rehabilitation of the society. And be able to assume leadership positions in all sectors.


Programs offered:




Medical 6
Pharmacy 5
Dentistry 5


Facilities provided:

  • lecture room
  • library
  • accommodation
  • cafeteria
  • faculty hall



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hello. Welcome to
May I help you?
Powered by