Ankara University

Ankara University is a public university in Turkey that was established in 1946 that situated in the capital city of Turkey. Ankara University was the first higher education institution that founded in the Turkish Republic. It has been identified and integrated the history and mission of the Republic with its nation. Ankara University has 40 vocational programs, 120 undergraduate programs and 110 graduate programs.


The mission of Ankara University is to educate individuals that will guide the society in the fields of science and arts through a universal perspective, and to contribute to the production of science, technology and arts with its distinctive and qualified research in the light of Atatürk’s saying, “Science is the most reliable guide in life.”


The main objective of Ankara University is to sustain its pioneering identity being the first university of the Republic of Turkey through its qualified scientific research and education studies and to be one of the most prestigious universities in the world.


Programs offered



Duration of study

Degree Bachelor  in Islamic Studies  



4/5 years

Bachelor in Divinity
Bachelor in Business Administration
Bachelor in Political Science
Bachelor in Economics
Bachelor in Dentist
Bachelor in Pharmacy
Ph.D in Science Humanities

Facilities provided

  • Library
  • Cafeteria
  • Accommodation
  • Lecture room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hello. Welcome to
May I help you?
Powered by