Fatih Sultan Mehmet Waqf University (FSMWU)

Fatih Sultan Mehmet University or Fatih Sultan Mehmet Waqf University (FSMWU) was a newly established private higher education institution in Turkey. It’s goals is to be the leader of Turkish higher education and research. However in 1470, Fatih Sultan Mehmet Waqf was established and become a supporting waqf to FSMWU. Since then,  FSMWU strives to carry on the historical waqf tradition which played a significant role in the scientific, civic, and cultural life throughout Ottoman history by putting together traditional education with contemporary knowledge.

The vision is to become an academic institution whose primary aim is to prepare individuals with professional awareness, and in light of scientific studies at a national and international level also it will equip them from a cultural and social standpoint

The heart of the city and contain the historical values of Istanbul, FSMWU is located where culture, history and arts are parts of everyday life. This location itself lends a unique quality to the academic vision.  From members of the higher education community, faculty members and researchers, to graduate and undergraduate students, FSMWU hosts all of them.

The university has 7 faculties which are :

  1. Faculty of Literature
  2. Faculty of Fine Arts
  3. Faculty of Law
  4. Faculty of Islamic Sciences
  5. Faculty of Architecture and Design
  6. Faculty of Engineering
  7. Faculty of Education


 Programs offered



Duration of study

Degree Bachelor  in Islamic Studies  



4/5 years

Bachelor in Medicine
Bachelor in Engineering
Bachelor in Education
Bachelor in Law
Bachelor in Arts and Sciences

Facilities provided

  • Library
  • Cafeteria
  • Accommodation
  • Lecture room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hello. Welcome to
May I help you?
Powered by